Posted by: zhak39 | September 28, 2008

Preparation for the Vice Presidency

I have to admit that I am completely at a loss over John McCain’s choice of a running mate. I listened to her acceptance speech, I have watched a number of interviews, read some of the transcripts. I was ready to accept that the Republicans would put forth an intelligent, well-spoken and accomplished woman to step into the Presidency if something happened to McCain. As well, I believe that the Vice President should be a diplomatic, presentable and articulate person to serve as an ambassador, a diplomat and a representative of the American people. I was expecting someone who was well prepared and could think on her feet. Once I saw Sarah Palin, I am not so sure she can serve in this capacity. Where did she learn her presentation skills? Oh, yeah. Miss America. In that case, I would like to introduce you to a potential vice presidential candidate for 2028.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Preparation for the Vice Presidency", posted with vodpod

Responses

  1. Priceless !!!

  2. Makes you feel all warm and fuzzy about the future, don’t you know.

  3. Remarkable! Sounds exactly like Sarah.


Leave a Reply

Categories

